Annual School Counselor Institute

Third Annual School Counseling Institute

OSCA Summer Institute

The Oklahoma School Counselor Association is announcing an exciting professional development opportunity for Friday, June 2nd. As you know, the OSCAR (the Oklahoma School Counseling Accountability Report) is part the TLE Evaluation tool for school counselors. The OSCAR is also a powerful instrument to show how your school-counseling program is making a difference with students.

Toward that end, OSCA is offering a ½ workshop on the how create an OSCAR. We are also going to extend the learning in the workshop so that you will have personalized professional development at your site to help you construct an OSCAR. There is no cost to attend the workshop for OSCA members.

The content part of the workshop will take place at the following location from 10:30-1:30:

Meridian Technology-Stillwater
1312 Sangre Road
Stillwater, OK 74074

We will offer professional development points and CEUs. We will also serve refreshments. Please RSVP to Dr. Mary Waters,

We look forward to seeing you there!



First Annual School Counseling Institute

We held our First Annual School Counseling Institute on Saturday, August first.Thirteen school counselors made history in learning how to use data and discovering the data points that are most impactful to ensure that students in Oklahoma graduate college and career ready.

Rebecca Barry, President of OSCA and the only school counselor in Oklahoma who has a RAMP (Recognized American School Counselor Model Program) along with Dr. Mary Waters, Dr. Bea Keller-Dupree and Erica Harris co-facilitated the one-day Institute.  Participants left feeling confident that they could develop an OSCAR.

Participants were:

Andrea Blevins - Tulsa Public Schools
Cindy Boese- Tulsa Public Schools
Diana Day - Tulsa Public Schools
Rachel Gurule - Bartlesville High School
Melissa Gibson - Oologah Public Schools
Sharon Heatly - Norman Public Schools
Sharbee Horne - Morrison Public Schools
Sarah Kirk - Norman Public Schools
Vivian Marshall - Lawton Public Schools
Gerri Pince - Lawton Public Schools
Amanda Stafford - Tahlequah Public Schools
Kim Thompson - Tulsa Public Schools
Cynthia Walker - Lawton Public Schools


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software