OSCA Board

Below are the Oklahoma School Counselor Association Board members.


Mary Beth Lykins, High School Counselor, Tulsa Public Schools

Secretary and President Elect

Melanie Hayes, High School Counselor, Norman Public Schools

President Elect-Elect

Missy Smith, Elementary School Counselor, Norman Public Schools

Past President

Dr. Michelle Taylor, High School Counselor, Adair Public Schools

Membership Chair

Sarah Kirk, Elementary School Counselor, Norman Public Schools

Awards Chair

Tara Kerr, Career Development Specialist, Meridian Technology Center


Misty Bible, Counselor, Kiamichi Technology Center

Emerging Leader/Member-at-large

Christi Sturgeon, High School Counselor, Broken Arrow Public Schools


Erica Harris, Career Development Specialist, OK Department of Career Tech

Executive Director

Dr. Mary Waters, Assistant Professor, Northeastern State University, LPC


Filled by an outside agency

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software